July 30, 2011

I don’t know how to blog anymore.

For myself that is, about random daily activities or “profound” anecdotes. Or maybe it’s just that I haven’t had the desire to lately. I have been feeling lately that my blog is going into a different direction. Or even being replaced by the ever popular tumblr.

Perhaps it’s a reflection of the direction of my own life. Priorities are different now. I don’t have time to just sit down and think about the next blog post because I’m too busy absorbing everything else that is around me.

For now, all I’m doing is reading other blog posts, articles, books (fiction AND non-fiction), practicing piano, taking pictures, and listening to music.

I’ll blog when I’m ready.

It feels better that way.

2 thoughts on “July 30, 2011

  1. I sometimes that get that same feeling, quite often joined by it’s friends “What’s the Point” and “I’m no good at this anymore”. Then I just ease back, maybe post a favourite poem, or quote. Wait for something to strike. Not so much a muse as a need to retell things that I have found funny or inspiring. Blogging should be a joy, not an obligation!
    Take your time, will be here when you get back.

  2. Your sensitivity and intellect for music, surroundings, and people are articulate; and you write in such an eloquent way. Will miss it…

Leave a Reply

