Happy Sloth

I saw this on tumblr the other day:

I am in love. Doesn’t it make you feel so happy? The seller makes mini sloths as well, and includes a variety of (happy) creatures for you to choose from.

Buy yours here.

In other words, I feel like I have been relatively low energy lately when it comes to drafting longer blog posts. I have a new job, or three new jobs, actually. One of them is for this music festival I’ll be spending four weeks at this summer (and which I spent four weeks at last summer, incidentally). I’m doing communications/copywriting kind of stuff. Another them is a 25 hours a week internship in marketing/communications I’m doing at my dad’s engineering company. Started on Monday and my days have been chock-full of engineering terms and data entry, but it pays good money so I’m happy. Yet another one is a grant-writing gig I have with a fairly exciting new company. More on that later.

You’ll probably see more blog posts from me eventually if I find anything interesting to write about, or when I decide to finally catch up on posting stuff I have been doing for the past few months while in college. I will also be writing music-related blog posts for this music festival, so I will definitely be posting the links/excerpts here. Stay tuned for that.

I’m also trying to see if I can make myself a .com for my freelance writing. Or maybe just because it’s cool.

I also have a tumblr. I update it several times a day thanks to finally figuring out queuing. If you have a tumblr, follow me there. 

And once again, thank you for reading!

19 thoughts on “Happy Sloth

  1. You’ve got lots of fun things going on this summer … It seems like you’re smiling like that sloth 🙂 Keep us posted on your happenings …

  2. That’s a full summer planned by anyone’s standards! But isn’t life best when busy and varied? Then we appreciate the slower times more.
    Oh to be paid for writing! ‘Tis the dream…

  3. Ooooh, cool, I love that!!!!! I think I may go buy it!!! Thanks for sharing! And that Octopus is adorable! If my daughter appreciated jewelry….anyway, sounds like you’re up for a spectacular summer!

  4. Abby, while the little sloth necklace is adorable, I think it hardly applies to you with all the work you have going on! 🙂 Some of these sound so exciting! I love your header image! I think I should get me one of those sloth necklaces so I can wear it this summer!

  5. What a very productive summer! You’re doing quite a lot of interesting things, too! I look forward to seeing your writing, and the possibility of that .com being brought to life. I attest to the fact that having one’s own domain is very cool, but then again, I am rather biased in that department!

Leave a Reply

