Aftermath

I know I haven’t posted in a while, but I just wanted to offer up a prayer in the wake of the recent tragedy in Japan. I was staying up late to finish a music theory paper and ended up seeing it on Facebook.

Here are some aerial pictures of the aftermath.

There are more pictures, and I can’t bear to look at much more because it’s just horrifying. This is just colossal. I read somewhere, can’t remember right now where exactly, that Japan hasn’t experienced any horror comparable to this since the bombings of Hiroshima and Nagaski.

Which, incidentally, I learned about in my history segment in Development of Western Civilization today.

It’s very sobering.

Not to mention that this is also affecting the West Coast of the States, Philippines, Hong Kong, Indonesia, New Zealand, and more.

Meanwhile, here are some links to anyone interested in helping out.

Help out here: Red Cross
CNN: How you can help

The death toll is rising. Do what you can. Thank you for reading.

3 thoughts on “Aftermath

  1. The minute I have money to spare, I want to donate what I can to them- and to the refugees of the middle East. The world is in such disarray… It’s truly saddening. I”m watching the story loosely (I have a lot of exams coming up) and it’s just devastating. The world is really pulling for them though- less than 24 hours later- a company pledged 2 million dollars. Japan is not alone. I send my best thoughts their way- and I know we’re not the only ones.

Leave a Reply

