I’d like to meet you

Now, I usually don’t try to fill out these sort of questionnaire type of things, but I’ve seen this going around several blogs and decided to give it a shot. The blog in particular that I got this from is called New Romantic, and the site is so beautiful and inspiring. Evelyn, the blogger, is awesome. Check her out!

Something about this “meme” is interesting to me. Maybe it’s because I try to use too many words to describe simple things, and it gets tiring. In any case, I decided to have a change from my usual extremely wordy posts.

Enjoy!

– If I were a season, I’d be summer.
– If I were a month, I’d be September.
– If I were a day of the week, I’d be Friday.
– If I were a time of day, I’d be midnight.
– If I were a planet, I’d be Saturn.
– If I were a direction, I’d be up.
– If I were a tree, I’d be a peach tree.

– If I were a flower, I’d be a snowdrop.
– If I were a fruit, I’d be a peach.
– If I were a land animal, I’d be a cat.
– If I were a sea animal, I’d be a turtle.
– If I were a bird, I’d be a duck.
– If I were a piece of furniture, I’d be a stool.
– If I were a liquid, I’d be iced tea.
– If I were a stone, I’d be obsidian.
– If I were a tool, I’d be a rock hammer (I just made that up, I have no idea what it is).
– If I were a kind of weather, I’d be rain.

– If I were a musical instrument, I’d be a piano. No question about that.
– If I were a colour, I’d be grey.
– If I were a facial expression, I’d be a smile.
– If I were an emotion, I’d be peace.
– If I were a sound, I’d be music.
– If I were an element, I’d be cobalt.
– If I were a car, I’d be a Honda Fit.
– If I were a food, I’d be dim sum.
– If I were a place, I’d be an ocean.
– If I were a flavour, I’d be chocolate.
– If I were a scent, I’d be salt water.

– If I were an object, I’d be a beach pebble.
– If I were a body part, I’d be hands.
– If I were a song, I’d be “Fidelity” by Regina Spektor.
– If I were a pair of shoes, I’d be black flip-flops.
– If I were transportation, I’d be a boat.
– If I were a fairy tale, I’d be the one about the seven swans and the princess. Other than that, I’m a fairytale nut and I have a thing for fairy tale retellings in novel form. Appeals to the part of me that loves the fantastical.
– If I were a holiday, I’d be Easter.

What about you?

All photos are under a CC license and used with permission. Click photos for credits.

52 thoughts on “I’d like to meet you

  1. Hmmm…that last one is a surprise to me. Why Easter? Cobolt…I’d never even think about that. I love this post – mind if I steal it? (I’ll link to your blog, of course!)

  2. – If I were a season, I’d be Autumn.
    – If I were a month, I’d be October.
    – If I were a day of the week, I’d be Tuesday.
    – If I were a time of day, I’d be 5 o’clock.
    – If I were a planet, I’d be Jupiter.
    – If I were a direction, I’d be backwards.
    – If I were a tree, I’d be an oak.
    – If I were a flower, I’d be a tiger lily.
    – If I were a fruit, I’d be a Clementine.
    – If I were a land animal, I’d be a tiger.
    – If I were a sea animal, I’d be a whale.
    – If I were a bird, I’d be a peacock.
    – If I were a piece of furniture, I’d be a sofa.
    – If I were a liquid, I’d be cappuccino.
    – If I were a stone, I’d be agate.
    – If I were a tool, I’d be a chainsaw.
    – If I were a kind of weather, I’d be drizzle.
    – If I were a musical instrument, I’d be a violin.
    – If I were a colour, I’d be salmon.
    – If I were a facial expression, I’d be a grimace.
    – If I were an emotion, I’d be distressed.
    – If I were a sound, I’d be the sound of raindrops on a window in an empty house.
    – If I were an element, I’d be cobalt.
    – If I were a car, I’d be a Toyota Yaris.
    – If I were a food, I’d be spaghetti Bolognese.
    – If I were a place, I’d be Ottawa.
    – If I were a flavour, I’d be salt.
    – If I were a scent, I’d be apples in spring.
    – If I were an object, I’d be a calculator.
    – If I were a body part, I’d be an eye.
    – If I were a song, I’d be “Under the Sheets” by Ellie Goulding.
    – If I were a pair of shoes, I’d be black Converse All Stars.
    – If I were transportation, I’d be a train.
    – If I were a fairy tale, I’d be Peter Pan.
    – If I were a holiday, I’d be Hanukkah.

    That was fun! =] lol

  3. – If I were a season, I’d be winter.
    – If I were a month, I’d be november.
    – If I were a day of the week, I’d be tuesday.
    – If I were a time of day, I’d be 7am.
    – If I were a planet, I’d be earth.
    – If I were a direction, I’d be north.
    – If I were a tree, I’d be a birch tree.
    – If I were a flower, I’d be an alstroemeria.
    – If I were a fruit, I’d be a clementine.
    – If I were a land animal, I’d be a deer.
    – If I were a sea animal, I’d be a mermaid. 🙂
    – If I were a bird, I’d be an owl.
    – If I were a piece of furniture, I’d be a desk.
    – If I were a liquid, I’d be prince vladimir tea.
    – If I were a stone, I’d be hematite.
    – If I were a tool, I’d be a level.
    – If I were a kind of weather, I’d be morning rain.
    – If I were a musical instrument, I’d be a cello.
    – If I were a colour, I’d be grey.
    – If I were a facial expression, I’d be quizzical.
    – If I were an emotion, I’d be passion.
    – If I were a sound, I’d be a hockey goal horn at a home game.
    – If I were an element, I’d be neon.
    – If I were a car, I’d rather walk.
    – If I were a food, I’d be crunchy peanut butter.
    – If I were a place, I’d be a breakfast nook.
    – If I were a flavour, I’d be vanilla.
    – If I were a scent, I’d be amber.
    – If I were an object, I’d be a hockey puck.
    – If I were a body part, I’d be clavicle.
    – If I were a song, I’d be (as of this morning) “i won’t be found” my the tallest man on earth.
    – If I were a pair of shoes, I’d be purple ballet flats.
    – If I were transportation, I’d be strong feet.
    – If I were a fairy tale, I’d be in east of the sun and west of the moon.
    – If I were a holiday, I’d be thanksgiving.

    xo Alison

  4. What a great idea. I’d have to think of what I’d be…
    I’ll do a little section:
    – If I were a flower, I’d be a twig of jasmine.
    – If I were a fruit, I’d be a blueberry.
    – If I were a land animal, I’d be a cat.
    – If I were a sea animal, I’d be a dolphin.
    – If I were a bird, I’d be a sparrow.
    – If I were a piece of furniture, I’d be a shelf.
    – If I were a liquid, I’d be sencha.
    – If I were a stone, I’d be jade.
    – If I were a tool, I’d be a rock hammer (I cant think of anything).
    – If I were a kind of weather, I’d be sunlight.

  5. I love your answers!
    – If I were a season, I’d be Spring.
    – If I were a month, I’d be September.
    – If I were a day of the week, I’d be Saturday.
    – If I were a time of day, I’d be 11 am.
    – If I were a planet, I’d be Pluto.
    – If I were a direction, I’d be left.
    – If I were a tree, I’d be a palm.
    – If I were a flower, I’d be a hibiscus.
    – If I were a fruit, I’d be a Bombay mango.
    – If I were a land animal, I’d be a butterfly.
    – If I were a sea animal, I’d be a dolphin.
    – If I were a bird, I’d be a mockingbird.
    – If I were a piece of furniture, I’d be a bed.
    – If I were a liquid, I’d be water.
    – If I were a stone, I’d be obsidian.
    – If I were a tool, I’d be a wrench.
    – If I were a kind of weather, I’d be a thunderstorm.
    – If I were a musical instrument, I’d be a violin.
    – If I were a colour, I’d be cerulean.
    – If I were a facial expression, I’d be a smile.
    – If I were an emotion, I’d be pensive.
    – If I were a sound, I’d be the waves hitting the shore.
    – If I were an element, I’d be silver.
    – If I were a car, I’d be a Mini Cooper.
    – If I were a food, I’d be apple pie.
    – If I were a place, I’d be New York City.
    – If I were a flavour, I’d be vanilla.
    – If I were a scent, I’d be the beach air.
    – If I were an object, I’d be a sketchbook.
    – If I were a body part, I’d be a heart.
    – If I were a song, I’d be “Let it Be” by the Beatles.
    – If I were a pair of shoes, I’d be black Converse.
    – If I were transportation, I’d be a canoe.
    – If I were a fairy tale, I’d be Ella Enchanted.
    – If I were a holiday, I’d be [i cannot think of a single one for this haha] .

  6. Fun questionnaire!
    – If I were a season, I’d be Spring.
    – If I were a month, I’d be October
    – If I were a day of the week, I’d be Friday
    – If I were a time of day, I’d be 05: pm
    – If I were a planet, I’d be Venus.
    – If I were a direction, I’d be without direction.
    – If I were a tree, I’d be Pine.
    – If I were a flower, I’d be a Calla.
    – If I were a fruit, I’d be a Banana.
    – If I were a land animal, I’d be a cat
    – If I were a sea animal, I’d be a seahorse.
    – If I were a bird, I’d be a Hummingbird
    – If I were a piece of furniture, I’d be a bed.
    – If I were a liquid, I’d be water.
    – If I were a stone, I’d be Agate
    – If I were a tool, I’d be a Screwdriver
    – If I were a kind of weather, I’d be a breeze.
    – If I were a musical instrument, I’d be a bolster flute.
    – If I were a colour, I’d be white.
    – If I were a facial expression, I’d be Astonishment.
    – If I were an emotion, I’d be sad.
    – If I were a sound, I’d be the cascade
    – If I were an element, I’d be Silver .
    – If I were a car, I’d be a Mini Cooper.
    – If I were a food, I’d be Chocolate.
    – If I were a place, I’d be Paradisiac island.
    – If I were a flavour, I’d be coco.
    – If I were a scent, I’d be Lavender.
    – If I were an object, I’d be a sketchbook.
    – If I were a body part, I’d be an eyes.
    – If I were a song, I’d be “Any New Age.
    – If I were a pair of shoes, I’d be Sandals.
    – If I were transportation, I’d be a Train or Gondola.
    – If I were a fairy tale, I’d be Cinderella.
    – If I were a holiday, I’d be National day.

  7. No matter how corny they may be, I always love taking and reading these surveys. It’s so fun to get to know little random tidbits about people.

    I’ll give you a few of mine too:
    – If I were a day of the week, I’d be Sunday.
    – If I were a fruit, I’d be a raspberry.
    – If I were a land animal, I’d be a penguin.
    – If I were a sea animal, I’d be a seahorse.
    – If I were a piece of furniture, I’d be a chaise.
    – If I were a liquid, I’d be champagne.
    – If I were a tool, I’d be a something rusted over and not very handy anymore.
    – If I were a colour, I’d be colbalt.

  8. so when I filled this out earlier I wasn’t paying attention to the answers I erased and rewrote mine. I just noticed we both put obsidian… :D. I don’t know why, but I’ve always found it to be so pretty!

  9. I love this! I wish I had more time right now, so I could fill it out. It is 4am and I still haven’t slept. So I must be trying to get some sleep….and I mean TRYING! It has been quite hard lately. I hope you have a wonderful weekend. Even though things aren’t bad for you like you said, I hope they do become as good as they should be!

  10. Abby, I love this — I do feel like I know you better. I thought about what my answers would be as I went along and read yours: some came to me easily, others I’d have to think about more. But I can tell you that if I were a time of day, I’d be 6am, and if I were a color, I’d be blue (the color blue the sky is sometimes at night, before the sun goes down completely). Your blog is always such a dream.

  11. The writer writes.
    The reader reads and interprets.

    From this reader to you, the writer, here’s what you told me in your post: you’re introspective, earthy, relaxed, open-minded, creative (but, oh so practical when you need to be!), expansive, imaginative, brimming with love and aching to share it, adventuresome (but the casual observer would NEVER know it), you’re always hopeful and you have a long-held, unshakable belief in the triump of good.

    Have a great weekend, Abby!

  12. – If I were a season, I’d be summer.
    – If I were a month, I’d be july.
    – If I were a day of the week, I’d be sunday.
    – If I were a time of day, I’d be dawn.
    – If I were a planet, I’d be the moon.
    – If I were a direction, I’d be forward.
    – If I were a tree, I’d be a willow.
    – If I were a flower, I’d be a rose.
    – If I were a fruit, I’d be a watermelon.
    – If I were a land animal, I’d be a bear.
    – If I were a sea animal, I’d be a turtle.
    – If I were a bird, I’d be a seagull.
    – If I were a piece of furniture, I’d be a a rocking chair.
    – If I were a liquid, I’d be soy milk and mint.
    – If I were a stone, I’d be a marble stone.
    – If I were a tool, I’d be a scissor.
    – If I were a kind of weather, I’d be wind.
    – If I were a musical instrument, I’d be a piano and a cello.
    – If I were a colour, I’d be tourquoise.
    – If I were a facial expression, I’d be a surprise.
    – If I were an emotion, I’d be excitement.
    – If I were a sound, I’d be waterdrops.
    – If I were an element, I’d be h2o.
    – If I were a car, I’d be a alfa romeo giulietta spider.
    – If I were a food, I’d be a pizza.
    – If I were a place, I’d be a beach.
    – If I were a flavour, I’d be chocolate.
    – If I were a scent, I’d be white musk.
    – If I were an object, I’d be a cup of tea.
    – If I were a body part, I’d be belly.
    – If I were a song, I’d be “into the mystic” by Van Morrison.
    – If I were a pair of shoes, I’d be superga canvas .
    – If I were transportation, I’d be a sailboat.
    – If I were a fairy tale, I’d be Hansel and Gretel.
    – If I were a holiday, I’d be june 2nd (national holiday in Italy).

  13. Fabulous!!! I just love this questionnaire! Thank you for the sweet comment on my blog also!

    – Autumn
    – October
    – Sunday
    – dawn
    – saturn {I like saturn’s accessories :)}
    – right
    – large, fat, old, branchy Oak
    – peony
    – strawberry
    – elephant
    – dolphin
    – love bird
    – cushy down filled, rocking chair
    – cup of tea
    – rose quartz
    – whisk {that’s a tool right?}
    – rain
    – piano
    – blush pink
    – grin
    – guttural laughter
    – wind chimes
    – earth
    – 1963 porche {james dean days}
    – chocolate molten lava cake
    – tuberose
    – frame
    – neck
    – dog days are over – florence + the machine
    – warm uggs {it’s not a fashion statement, I’m Australian so it’s a birth right :)}
    – sail boat
    – beauty and the beast
    – thanksgiving
    xo tash

  14. What an amazing post. I picked some of the questions.

    – If I were a season, I’d be Autumn.
    – If I were a month, I’d be October.
    – If I were a flower, I’d be a peony.
    – If I were a fruit, I’d be a watermelon.
    – If I were a colour, I’d be pink.

    p.s. thank you for your comment on my blog!

  15. Loved reading this! It’s so interesting how so few words can give you such a round idea of a person’s innate self! Fidelity is an absolutely perfect song and September is the month I would’ve chosen as well! xx

  16. I loved this!
    Hmmm. Let me think…

    – If I were a season, I’d be Spring.
    – If I were a month, I’d be March.
    – If I were a day of the week, I’d be Thursday.
    – If I were a time of day, I’d be ten a.m..
    – If I were a planet, I’d be Neptune.
    – If I were a direction, I’d be south.
    – If I were a tree, I’d be a cherry blossom.
    – If I were a flower, I’d be a daisy.
    – If I were a fruit, I’d be a raspberry.
    – If I were a land animal, I’d be a meerkat.
    – If I were a sea animal, I’d be a penguin.
    – If I were a bird, I’d be an owl.
    – If I were a piece of furniture, I’d be a rocking chair.
    – If I were a liquid, I’d be lemonade.
    – If I were a stone, I’d be an agate.
    – If I were a tool, I’d be a wrench.
    – If I were a kind of weather, I’d be sunshine.
    – If I were a musical instrument, I’d be a flute.
    – If I were a colour, I’d be robin’s egg blue.
    – If I were a facial expression, I’d be a grin.
    – If I were an emotion, I’d be joy.
    – If I were a sound, I’d be the sound of the ocean waves.
    – If I were an element, I’d be water.
    – If I were a car, I’d be a vw bug.
    – If I were a food, I’d be a salad.
    – If I were a place, I’d be Greece.
    – If I were a flavour, I’d be garlic.
    – If I were a scent, I’d be the ocean air.
    – If I were an object, I’d be a shell.
    – If I were a body part, I’d be a hand.
    – If I were a song, I’d be “Sailing” by Christopher Cross.
    – If I were a pair of shoes, I’d be Keds.
    – If I were transportation, I’d be a sailboat.
    – If I were a fairy tale, I’d be the Tortoise and the Hare.
    – If I were a holiday, I’d be Thanksgiving.

  17. This was a fun little ‘interview’ to read. Very short and sweet! Almost like word association.

    I’ll answer a few of my favorites:
    – If I were transportation, I’d be a bike.
    – If I were a fairy tale, it would involve mermaids and pirates.
    -If I were a fruit, I’d be a lemon.
    – If I were a facial expression, I’d be a thinking.
    – If I were a place, I’d be a forest.
    – If I were a pair of shoes, I’d be riding boots.

  18. This looks so fun, I just might have to steal it from you and use it on my blog! 🙂
    p.s. thanks for checking out my blog and leaving me a lovely comment! you rock!
    xo
    L

  19. This is lovely!

    – If I were a season, I’d be autumn.
    – If I were a month, I’d be October.
    – If I were a day of the week, I’d be Sunday.
    – If I were a time of day, I’d be dawn.
    – If I were a planet, I’d be Pluto. (The dwarf!)
    – If I were a direction, I’d be going against it.
    – If I were a tree, I’d be a dogwood in March.
    – If I were a flower, I’d be a daisy grown wild in a bed of roses.
    – If I were a fruit, I’d be a peach.
    – If I were a land animal, I’d be a deer.
    – If I were a sea animal, I’d be a dolphin chasing waves.
    – If I were a bird, I’d be a hummingbird.
    – If I were a piece of furniture, I’d be holding up a book.
    – If I were a liquid, I’d be water.
    – If I were a stone, I’d team up with other stones to create something bigger.
    – If I were a tool, I’d be a plunger.
    – If I were a kind of weather, I’d be morning mist.
    – If I were a musical instrument, I’d be a violin in spirit and a Scottish horn in truth.
    – If I were a color, I’d be a blush.
    – If I were a facial expression, I’d be a quirked brow.
    – If I were an emotion, I’d be yearning.
    – If I were a sound, I’d be laughter.
    – If I were an element, I’d be Helium.
    – If I were a car, I’d be a Honda Civic (fuel efficient!)
    – If I were a food, I’d be chicken soup.
    – If I were a place, I’d be the earth.
    – If I were a flavor, I’d be Wallingford ice tea.
    – If I were a scent, I’d be the kind that’s hard to locate.
    – If I were an object, I’d be a candle.
    – If I were a body part, I’d be the heart. (Or the earlobe – ha! What is it for???)
    – If I were a song, I’d be “Alyssa Lies” by Jason Michael Carroll
    – If I were a pair of shoes, I’d be untied.
    – If I were transportation, I’d be The Pony Express.
    – If I were a fairy tale, I’d believe in myself.
    – If I were a holiday, I’d be the day before.

  20. Pingback: Want to play? | A Lit Major's Notebook

  21. Loved reading your answers! This is a gorgeous post, like everything you write. The photos you incorporate are always so beautiful, too.

    I’ll answer a few!

    – If I were a sound, I’d be laughter.
    – If I were a food, I’d be spaghetti.
    – If I were a place, I’d be London.
    – If I were a flavour, I’d be mint.
    – If I were a scent, I’d be vanilla.
    – If I were a body part, I’d be eyes.
    – If I were a song, I’d be “Sweet Disposition” by The Temper Trap.
    – If I were a pair of shoes, I’d be black ballet flats.
    – If I were a holiday, I’d be Christmas.

  22. Dear Abby,
    Hope you are well, and enjoying the Summer.
    That’s very beautiful to read your answers. 🙂 And see your own unique twist on it. I was tagged a while back with this challenge, but have yet to fill it in because I know I wouldn’t choose just one, and my answers would probably be something entirely different, but keeping that in mind perhaps I can still share them someday. 🙂
    Love-
    Ana

Leave a Reply

