Thoughts at Midnight

Quick bout of self-loathing at my inability to express myself sufficiently… at instead, expressing God’s love in a way that looks stupid and unreal. Rummaging around with my clumsy hands and getting my foot stuck in my mouth is one of my shortcomings. Perhaps the reason why I would not make a good psychologist is because of my own failings at speaking.

However, I was led to this conclusion…

… maybe my happiness is found in knowing that I am enfolded in a Love my small, stupid, undeserving, unlovely heart cannot even begin to grasp.

…  maybe that’s why I can keep trying, even though I am stupid and small and undeserving and unlovely, because to those eyes I am deserving and lovely.

And because I know deep down inside that this Love is not an illusion…

Leave a Reply

