So I’ve been away…

I’ve been away for a couple of days doing Vacation Bible School with the kids at my church, which is why I haven’t been blogging regularly. I’m sorry about that. I had no internet connection as I was at a friend’s house for most of the time when I wasn’t at VBS. And right now, despite the fact that I’ve been very much blessed by the whole crazy experience, I’m very tired. I didn’t get enough sleep. Sleepovers will do that to you.

Plus chasing after five active individuals is quite… strenuous, to say the least.

Plus I ate a lot of unhealthy stuff. Gah. Stomach feels funny.

But I shall blog about it. Never fear! Five posts coming up all about it! Stay tuned!

I have to get some rest first.

Meanwhile, below is the logo for this year’s VBS. Pretty cool, huh? That crocodile is really something.

Note to self: Check out Jars of Clay.

2 thoughts on “So I’ve been away…

  1. Crocodile Dock is the VBS that my local church is doing. I painted a stand-up cutout of that croc…a lot of work, but it was fun. :]

    Jars of Clay is awesome. I only have one of their albums, and it’s an older one(I think), but I immediately loved their sound when I heard the songs for the first time. The album I have is called “If I Left the Zoo” and my favourite song is probably either “Unforgetful You”…but I love them all.

  2. Oops, mistake in my comment, sorry. My favourite song is probably either “Unforgetful You”, “No One Loves Me Like You”, “Famous Last Words” or “Collide”. Hmm, I can’t choose. xD

Leave a Reply

