Things I like

Some of my favorite things at the moment…

The special word counters that you can get at Ticker Factory. They have pages and pages of designs. And it’s so easy to use. I like to add numbers just to watch the ticker turtle speed up.

This is what it looks like. I couldn’t figure out how to add it to the page itself. The code doesn’t work for some reason.

This word counter is to track how fast I can reach 100,000 words. So far it’s been going steadily faster. I don’t remember when I started it but it was probably a week or two ago.

3394191600_8ecba487c9Rain. It has been raining quite a bit over the last few days, which is of course wonderful for my allergies. It keeps the pollen count down. One Sunday, though, it was raining so hard that I couldn’t wear my heels for fear of an accident.

My kids in the third and fourth grade Sunday School class. One of them is my little brother. There’s only 3 kids at each time. But they’re so cute and they’re really good and well-behaved for the most part. They make me laugh, they’re so hilarious. My little brother is one of those little boys who thinks that making muscles is cool and impressive. The little girls all think he’s nuts. He doesn’t believe or listen to them. Either one.

The little girls are good at all the games while the little boys are pretty bad. Must be all that making muscles before they throw a ball. Just throw the ball! Don’t pose so much!

High heels. This is a new love, and I still have an interesting story coming up.

Magazines. I’ve always liked magazines. Now I love them. Not just because I want to write for them, but also because I kind of see how much work goes into making just one issue of a magazine. Amazing stuff. Plus if the content is good, it’s perfect. I just don’t like the perfume samples that come with a lot of magazines. They stink after a while. Well, immediately.

2285300600_71b51a47a5Finally, friendship. I am grateful for the friends that I have had, and the friends I do have right now. They’ve helped me along the way, kept me from falling, and were there for me when I needed someone to talk to. I only hope that I can return their kindness.

Leave a Reply

