Coincidence

I found Molly’s blog via a tag search on wordpress. Immediately, I fell in love with her blog. Her posts were always exciting, funny, touching, charming, and fun to read. The first blog post I saw was one about one of her friends at a bar. Her friend encountered a creepy guy and straight off told him that she didn’t want to talk to him.

Molly loves shoes

Molly loves shoes

Molly asked, “What would you have done in that situation?”

Molly’s one of those writers who can draw a reader in by her use of words. That woman can really write. Maybe that’s why she has so many readers (she gets at least 15 comments per blog post! Usually more — I’m jealous). Or maybe because her posts are so human and down-to-earth.

Imagine my surprise when I found out that Molly lives in the same state that I do! Keep in mind that my state isn’t that big, so it’s not like we both live in Texas or something. In fact, we probably live within 30 minutes of each other.

Our State. No, that's not the Golden Gate bridge.

Our State. No, that's not the Golden Gate bridge.

Scary, right?

I got my first clue when Molly mentioned the weather of Our State as cloudy. Oh wait, do we live in the same state? Then on her Twitter (yes, I’m following her on Twitter), she mentioned the government of Our State. Oh my gosh, we do live in the same state! We should meet up for tea and sushi, or something?

It’s kind of funny. We could probably pass each other in the city, or drive past each other on the road and not even realize that we sort of “knew” each other from the blogging world, already. And yet, it’s a little scary as well. Blogging about your life, your family, yourself… and one of your readers might live in your town.

At the same time, this woman has five times as many readers as I do. Or make that 25 more, considering that one of her posts got 75 comments. I’m in awe of her. Keep writing, Molly!

(Read her latest blog post here. It’s about good people.)

3568102325_6e741eab7d

Leave a Reply

