Lack of Inspiration

For some reason, I don’t have a lot of inspiration for this blog anymore. I think it’s just a stage I’m going through. I’m not sure what to write about, my life is boring, the juices won’t flow, etc. The funny thing is that my creative juices are flowing fine for all my other blogs. Especially the perfect lady one. 

What do you do when you don’t feel the inspiration coming? 

3370931784_5c6be1fb93I know what I’m going to do. I’m going to do a lot of reading. And I’m still going to write for this blog, even if the posts never get published because they’re crap. I’m going to practice my writing. Think of it as a job, not a hobby. Because it’s NOT a hobby.

A good exercise is just to sit down and write whatever comes to mind. That can help get the creative juices flowing again. Like what I’m doing now.

Right now I’m reading a book called The Sharing Knife by Lois McMaster Bujold. Someone on Absolute Write recommended it to me. It’s the first part of a trilogy. I have to say that I’m enjoying it. I don’t want to kill any of the main characters. In fact I find the characters quite likeable. Not to mention rather attractive. The cover art isn’t so bad, but it isn’t so good either. You know how cover art goes.

Besides, it’s just what I like to read. Fantasy with romance. And a good plot that makes sense. 

Yup!

4 thoughts on “Lack of Inspiration

  1. Lois McMaster Bujold is a very fine writer.

    And yeah, there’s going to be lots of days where you don’t have any inspiration. You just gotta keep on writing and you’ll get into a habit and the words will come on out.

  2. You seem pretty inspired to me, considering you are writing this post. I find that each expression is our imagination in play, as that experience is the story of our lifes. 🙂 (Hope this helps in some way)

Leave a Reply

