Summer days…

eastbeach2I’ve been thinking about all the stuff I want to do this summer. 

I realized that I have no idea. 

In past summers, I’ve been really really busy with piano lessons, swimming lessons, ballet lessons, schoolwork (I’ve always taken summer courses), and community service. And church.

But this summer, I’ll have graduated. No schoolwork. 

No swimming lessons, either. Last year I went, and I found out that all the kids were 10 years  younger than me. It was the highest level, too. I’m a decent swimmer. And I like swimming. I just hate chlorine. 

Community service? I have no idea. I want to… last year I volunteered at a hospital. And it was great! I loved it, and i loved the people I met, and I loved working with those people, and I loved the gifts they gave me afterwards. They loved that I worked so hard and so fast. I told them that I might come back this year. Now I don’t know. I’d love to do it again but maybe I should try something different. 

Ballet lessons? I don’t want to. But I have to keep in shape. So I’ll be taking ballet lessons. Twice a week. An hour and a half each session for a total of 3 hours.

Church stuff of course. That’s a lot of time. I never realized how much time I spend at church. But this week alone I’m spending 25 hours at church! Actually even more since my church is having a retreat. (Women’s retreat. I’ll post about it on Sunday.)

Piano lessons I’m still going to take. I’m preparing for my auditions to PC (music major! Yay!) and I signed my piano teacher up to help me. I already chose the pieces I’m going to play, and practicing my scales. (More on that later.) 

lemonadeSo… all in all, I’m going to be pretty busy, even without the schoolwork. Sometimes I wish I could just sit back and relax with a glass of lemonade… and just churn out essays and my thoughts about life and perfectness and spam and gingerbread wookiiees

And then again, I think I’m going to have plenty of time for that either way.

Hopefully the lemonade doesn’t have too much sugar.

2 thoughts on “Summer days…

  1. why not go abroad and relax. The airfare is on bargain this time. I went to London and Paris with friends, staying in budget hotels before starting my college.

Leave a Reply

