Dreams

Sometimes I dream awfully strange things. 

It made me smile, though.

On another note, I found out today that the grandfather of a very dear friend died. She’s a facebook friend, but one that I’ve become quite close to. I left her a facebook message saying that I was very sorry to hear about that with virtual hugs.

However, I realized that there wasn’t anything else I could say, aside from me being there for her. I have no idea how it feels to lose someone close to you like that. I have no idea. And I had no idea what to say when one of my very best friends lost a friend and mentor very dear to him, last year around this time. I’ve never lost someone very close to me. Will I be spared of that? No. It’ll come, sooner or later. Whether someone has died, or someone I cared about very much steps totally out of my life… 

But for now, I’m restricted to saying as little as I should for fear of saying too much.

One thought on “Dreams

  1. My best friend died of cancer few years ago and that was an awful feeling. I saw her in pain and slowly wasting away before the end.

Leave a Reply

