Still

I wonder when’s the last time I’ve taken the time to be nice to myself. I wonder when’s the last time I did something special just for myself. These days I seem to be consumed in church, and school, and facebook, and talking to people who want to kill themselves. When was the last time someone did something nice for me? Nope, not that question. People do nice things to me all the time. But when was the last time I took some time off just to be nice to myself? 

I can’t remember.

Maybe that means something is wrong. 

I can’t wait until I graduate.

I’m struggling through chemistry homework right now. This morning I kept on spacing out during chemistry class. Too bad for the professor. I couldn’t stay focused. Oh well… good luck. I hope I still pass this class. 

Everyone. Please remember to be nice to yourselves. Don’t work too hard. Don’t be too hard on yourself if you fail at something. Just pick yourself up and keep on going. Don’t forget to take time to rest and stay in the moment instead of rushing from place to place. Remember to be still once in a while. Maybe sometimes we’re afraid that life will pass us by if we just sit there. But maybe if we don’t sit down once in a while we’ll pass life by and die without having truly learned how to live.

One thought on “Still

  1. I definitely could tell you were a little out of it today.. I didn’t really have alot of energy today either. Must be something in the air. You need to realize Abby, you have such a full platter, gosh. Breathe!! You need to come out and get sushi with me =)

Leave a Reply

